However, I am after some advice please that I could not for the life of me find anywhere. I am brand new to Cloudy Nights but I have been reading numerous and very, very informative threads on here - Thank you! The XX16g is a serious telescope for the most serious of astronomy hobbyists. Assembled optical tube, 56"L x 14"W, 46.8 lbs. Orion Skyquest xx14g vs the xx16g - posted in Beginners Forum (No astrophotography): Is the $1,000 dollar difference worth buying the 16” opposed to the 14”? It also provides various Internet links I found regarding astronomy photography with my xt10. With the Orion SkyQuest XX12g GoTo Truss Tube Dobsonian telescope, you're amply equipped for big-aperture visual adventures, wherever you may roam. Orion SkyQuest XX12g GoTo Truss Tube Dobsonian Telescope. $2,099.99. Capable of providing stunningly detailed views of faint deep sky objects as well as the Moon and planets, the Orion SkyQuest XX12g GoTo Truss Tube Dobsonian features a computerized GoTo system, and a 12" tube that breaks down for compact portability. Orion’s SkyQuest XX12g GoTo Truss Tube Dobsonian is a computer-controlled 12-inch f/4.9 Newtonian reflector. I am pretty set on buying a 12 GoTo Dobsonion after reading … 3 easy payments of $700.00 With payment plan. The Orion SkyQuest Dobsonian is huge, heavy, and yet built for ultimate transportation and assembly benefits. Advice for an Orion Dobson XX12G Truss - posted in Beginners Forum (No astrophotography): Hi Cloudy Nights! Astrophotography with the Orion Skyquest XT10i: This section contains info and pictures discussing astrophotography techniques in particular aimed at the Orion Skyquest XT range of telescopes. Orions most advanced 12" Dobsonian reflector telescope is geared up for extensive exploration of the night sky. Its price tag, aperture, and truss tube design are tell-tale clues as to who would make the best use out of owning one. Assembled weight (including accessories): 128.75 lbs. With fully motorized GoTo and