You can make any number of duplicate layers as this. Hey!! I'm Tharindu. Click the color box to the right of "Color," and then select the color of your glow. I'm a part time freelancer and this is my blog where I write about everything I think might be useful to readers. GIMP 2.10.20 comes with new features as well as important bugfixes. Although object border effect can be created easily in GIMP using Add Border plug-in, you won’t get good results. 1 year ago. I have added this image using the "Open as Layers" option (as I have many images in one document! Give it a name and select ‘Transparency’ as layer fill type and hit ‘ok’. The Drop Shadow tool in GIMP allows you to add professional-looking shadows to objects and text in your images. Archived. Start the GIMP and open the image, here I’m using GIMP 2.6.11. Open the file. Once the white area you want to remove is selected, click the Layer menu and select Transparency –> Add Alpha Channel. GIMP is a graphics editor and stands for GNU Image Manipulation Program. How to Get Rid of the Yellow Border for Text in GIMP, How to Disable Auto Hide in the Start Menu, How to Fix Blurred Stars in Photoshop & Astrophoto, How to Convert an EPS File From Color to Greyscale in Corel. It is a halo-like effect that adds a bloom to the defined area. - Select / Grow: 3px - Add a new layer, name it “schein nach aussen” (which measn outer glow in German ;)). Open up GIMP and open image file you want to edit. Click "Filters" at the top of the window. Board index » Gimp Tutorials » Text Tutorials. Click it and change the color to white from color Toolbox on the left side. Create light beams used to be a one-click operation, but the script-fu was removed since version 2.10.4. It’ll bring more shine to your image. Go to File -> Open. The next step is to create a strong outer glow. Burley holds a Bachelor of Science in political science from Arizona State and a Master of Science in computer information systems from the University of Phoeni