But people who live a truly fulfilling and successful life don’t think like that. I have no idea what my true passion is at life. To learn more eastern philosophy wisdom on how to accept your emotions and focus on the present moment, check out Hack Spirit’s most popular eBook: The No-Nonsense Guide to Using Buddhism and Eastern Philosophy for a Better Life. I'm at the end of my rope and I've been there for quite some time. Even if I was still living at home looking for a job instead of working as a programmer, I would still choose to go to college. Spend lots of free time trying shit out. 3) Minimize checking things like Facebook. Even when things annoy us, we learn to accept it and never take action. In the Harvard Health Blog, Jeremy Nobel, MD, MPH says that when people write about what’s in their hearts and minds, they better make sense of the world and themselves: “Writing provides a rewarding means of exploring and expressing feelings. You might also find that old friends are surprisingly strong sources of knowledge and support. The difference between people who have found what they want to do with their lives and those that feel stuck in a rut is quite simple. The modern life has taught us that we should always know where we’re going, what we’re doing, and we should always have a Plan A, Plan B, Plan C, Plan D, and more. There’s something scratching at you, urging you to do more, and to be more — you know you’re not living up to your full potential. New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast. It’s time to answer that question seriously. Once you have it, you’ll need to create some more detailed goals for the short and long-term. When you start something you are going to be horrible at it and fail but when you fail you learn why and you learn not to fail like that again and eventually you will get better. Did you have a family there? Not long ago, I was feeling somewhat directionless in life and I knew I needed to set a fresh set of goals. Ultimatel